Parkersburg & Wood County Public Library

Connecting Community – Broadening Horizons

Library Board

Board of Trustees

The Parkersburg & Wood County Public Library has been governed by a Board of Trustees since 1967.  Board members are appointed for five-year terms of office; two members are appointed by the Wood County Schools Board of Education, two members are appointed by the Wood County Commission, and one member is appointed by the City of Parkersburg.  The five-person panel consists of the President, Vice-President/Treasurer, Secretary and two members at large.

Board members serve without compensation.  They generally meet the 4th Wednesday of the month in the Library Board room at 5pm unless otherwise posted.  Board meetings are open to the public.

  • Coming Agenda
  • Minutes of last meeting
  • Latest Profit & Loss and Balance Sheet.
  • The Library Board will have their regular monthly meeting on Wednesday September 23rd at 5pm.
  • If you would like to make a public comment, please contact the Director by phone at 304-420-4587 ext.501

Topic: Library Board Meeting
Time: September 23, 2020 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Every month on the Fourth Wed, until Oct 28, 2020, 3 occurrence(s)
Aug 26, 2020 05:00 PM
Sep 23, 2020 05:00 PM
Oct 28, 2020 05:00 PM

Meeting ID: 818 6192 5544
Passcode: 783027
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,81861925544#,,,,,,0#,,783027# US (Chicago)
+19292056099,,81861925544#,,,,,,0#,,783027# US (New York)

Current Board Members (term end- appointed by):

  • Scott Ramsay – President – (2021 – BOE)
  • Kaitlyn McKitrick (2022- Wood Co Commission)
  • John Jackson – Vice President – (2023- BOE)
  • Paul E. Miller – Secretary – (2024-Wood Co. Commission)
  • Cynthia Lockney – (2025- City of Parkersburg)

Director of the Library – Brian E. Raitz